Bluetti Elite 200 V2 vs EcoFlow Delta 2 Max (2026): Which to Buy?

Published June 13, 2026 · Updated September 23, 2026

Specs head-to-head

SpecEcoFlow Delta 2 MaxBluetti Elite 200 V2
Capacity2048 Wh2073.6 Wh
Continuous Output2400 W2600 W
Surge Output3100 W—
Weight50 lbs53.4 lbs
Battery ChemistryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Cycle Life3000 cycles6000 cycles
Recharge Time81 min84 min
Max Solar Input1000 W1000 W
Bluetti Elite 200 V2

Bluetti · Elite 200 V2

2073.6 Wh · 2600W output · 53.4 lbs

No recently verified offer
Price and availability need a new retailer check
EcoFlow Delta 2 Max

EcoFlow · Delta 2 Max

2048 Wh · 2400W output · 50 lbs

$1049.00

Amazon · checked Oct 19, 2026

In stock at last check

Two ~2kWh stations at opposite ends of a clear trade: the Bluetti wins on longevity and running output; the EcoFlow answers with expandability and software.

Corrected September 23, 2026: an earlier version described the Elite 200 V2's 3,900W "lifting mode" as surge capacity for starting compressors. Lifting mode runs resistive loads (heaters, kettles) above the rated output by lowering voltage, like EcoFlow's X-Boost; it doesn't help a motor start. We also removed list prices from the verdict, since they change weekly.

The Bluetti is the longevity pick. Its 6,000-cycle automotive-grade LiFePO4 pack roughly doubles the EcoFlow's 3,000, so on cost per lifetime cycle it isn't close (why cycle life is the value spec). It also runs more continuously — 2,600W against the Delta 2 Max's 2,400W — and recharges in about 1.4 hours on its included 1,800W AC cable. Capacity is effectively a wash (2,073.6Wh vs 2,048Wh).

The EcoFlow is the expandable, slicker option. Unlike the fixed-capacity Elite 200 V2, the Delta 2 Max takes add-on batteries to scale past 2kWh, and EcoFlow's app remains the best in the category for live monitoring and control. It's also slightly lighter — 50 lbs vs 53.4 — and its 81-minute AC recharge edges the Bluetti's ~84. Both accept up to 1,000W of solar.

Elite 200 V2 vs Delta 2 Max: the spec sheet side by side

Every figure below is the manufacturer's rating unless marked as our arithmetic.

SpecBluetti Elite 200 V2EcoFlow Delta 2 MaxEdge
Rated capacity2,073.6Wh2,048WhTie
Usable capacity (× 0.85)~1,763Wh~1,740WhTie
Running watts2,600W2,400WBluetti
Resistive-load boost3,900W (lifting mode)X-Boost—
Surge wattsNot stated on our spec sheet3,100W—
Rated cycle life6,000+ cycles3,000 cyclesBluetti
AC recharge to full (in-box cable)~84 minutes (1,800W input)81 minutesTie
Max solar input1,000W1,000WTie
Advertised UPS switchover≤20msNot stated (Delta 2-series figure: 30ms)Bluetti
Expandable batteryNoYes, add-on batteriesEcoFlow
Weight53.4 lbs50 lbsEcoFlow

Usable Wh = rated Wh × 0.85 (inverter loss, applied once — how we calculate runtime).

If you're sizing for a compressor or well pump, the surge rating is the number that matters, and Bluetti's spec sheet as we have it doesn't state one for the Elite 200 V2. Check the manual before counting on it for a motor load, and run the numbers in the surge sizer.

What each one actually runs

Runtime = usable Wh ÷ device watts, with device draw used as-is. Nights are rounded down to the half night.

LoadTypical drawElite 200 V2 (~1,763Wh)Delta 2 Max (~1,740Wh)
CPAP, humidifier on60W~29 hours (3.5 nights at 8 hrs)~29 hours (3.5 nights at 8 hrs)
Full-size fridge (cycling)~65W avg~27 hours~27 hours
Space heater1,500W~1.1 hours~1.1 hours

Same capacity, same runtime. The two stations separate on how long they last in years, not hours.

Solar

Both accept 1,000W. At our planning multiplier — real solar watts = rated panel watts × 0.65 — a matched array refills either in about 3.2 hours of full sun (≈2,070Wh ÷ 650W). Model your own panels in the solar recharge calculator.

As a UPS for home backup

Bluetti states ≤20ms for the Elite 200 V2. EcoFlow doesn't state a figure for the Delta 2 Max on its product page; the Delta 2-series figure is 30ms. Most desktop PC power supplies bridge 16–20ms, so a desktop may reboot on either. Routers, laptops, and CPAPs generally ride through. The full table is in Can a Power Station Replace a UPS?.

FAQ

Which lasts longer, the Bluetti Elite 200 V2 or the EcoFlow Delta 2 Max?

The Elite 200 V2 by a wide margin in rated life: 6,000+ cycles against 3,000. Per charge they're equal, at about 3.5 CPAP nights at 60W.

Does the Elite 200 V2's 3,900W lifting mode help start a fridge or pump?

No. Lifting mode lets resistive loads such as heaters and kettles run above the 2,600W rating by lowering voltage. Motor starting depends on surge capacity, which isn't the same spec.

Can I add batteries to either one?

Only the Delta 2 Max. The Elite 200 V2 is a fixed 2,073.6Wh unit.

Who should buy which

Best for long service life: Bluetti Elite 200 V2 (no recently verified in-stock offer). The longest-rated battery at this capacity and 200W more running output. Don't buy it if you think you'll outgrow 2kWh; it can't be expanded.

Best for a system that grows: EcoFlow Delta 2 Max (last checked $1049.00 · checked Oct 19, 2026 · see on Amazon). Add-on batteries, the best app in the category, and 3.4 fewer pounds. Don't buy it if you want the longest-lived pack for the money.

Also weighing the Jackery? See Jackery 2000 Plus vs Delta 2 Max.

Bluetti Elite 200 V2: editorial strengths and limits

2,073.6Wh of automotive-grade LiFePO4 rated for 6,000+ cycles, 2,600W output (3,900W lifting), and a fast 1,800W AC recharge — a compact, long-lived 2kWh station that trades the AC200L's expandability for a much longer-lived pack. Editorial score: 4.4/5; review dated 2026-09-21.

Pros

  • 6,000+ cycle LiFePO4 — among the longest-lived in the 2kWh class
  • 2,600W output, plus a 3,900W lifting mode for resistive loads
  • 1,800W AC input — ~1.4 hours to full on the included cable
  • 53.4 lbs — over 8 lbs lighter than the AC200L it replaces

Cons

  • 1,000W solar input — down from the AC200L's 1,200W
  • Not expandable — the fixed 2,073.6Wh is all you get

EcoFlow Delta 2 Max: editorial strengths and limits

A 2,048Wh step up from the Delta 2 with the same excellent app and X-Boost, lighter than most 2kWh rivals at 50 lbs — the app-lover's mid-capacity pick. Editorial score: 3.8/5; review dated 2026-06-13.

Pros

  • 2,048Wh with the best app in the category
  • 50 lbs — light for a 2kWh station
  • X-Boost for high-wattage resistive devices
  • 81-minute AC recharge — among the fastest in the 2kWh class

Cons

  • 3,000 cycles — well short of the Elite 200 V2's 6,000
  • 3,100W surge trails the Jackery 2000 Plus's 6,000W